While I have not posted since the beginning of the month there should be more than what I am going to write. November was the month that I started back using the pull up rig after a 5 month avoidance due to the brachial nerve issue I had in June. With all that has happened you would have thought I would have posted the progress or what has happened since then.

Many things have taken place; some good, some bad. I always like to get the bad out of the way first and focus on the good and end on a positive note.

The bad was that my wife ended up in the hospital for a lovely five-day stay due to the infection that has constantly plagued her since the first hip operation. This time there was a plan in place set forth by the team of docs, orthopedic surgeon, pathologist, and family doctor. The only problem was the ER doc basically made a poor decision and did not follow the set, enter the dermatologist and the Head of ER and bang!! she was admitted after a 12 hour delay and everything went back to normal after a few days, but those 8 hours missed has caused some lasting grief as we do not think the infection went away like last time. Only time will tell.

The good news is that after a couple of days to recover after leaving the hospital, she was back at the gym making herself all happy with some workouts and meeting up with the gang.

My good news is that during the month I have set new PR’s on the following; 500M row, Overhead Squats, plus benchmark workouts of “Cindy”, “Helen”, and “Randy” and have started to feel better hanging from the pull up rig as we do more and more work such as toes to bar, knees to elbows and of course pullups. I am being watched carefully by the coaches to make sure that I am not doing anything to strenuous on the shoulder but I have worked that part pretty good this month and all is well.

While I said I would end on a good note, I forgot to add that the wheat free/gluten-free diet has taken a rough ride the last week to ten days. there is a bit of good news and that is that I have not drastically increased the weight, a pound or two and once back in the gym I lose it so it is not staying on but I should be more vigilant with the food as it does seem to work.

