We are getting nearer to that point of no return for the 2012 Crossfit Games. While I am not yet Games material in technique, I do have the determination to enter and see what happens. While I have not mastered or in some cases have not been able to complete some movements, it does not mean I should not enter.

The point is that I did my best and if I come up short then so be it. Life is too short to take chances that I will be able to compete “next year”. Things happen that can derail any of the best laid plans, but I will be able to say I entered the competition and did my best. What is great about the people of Crossfit is that they will still cheer me on and encourage me to go further. They will not judge me, they will not tell me I “can’t”, they will not laugh at me, for I have at least attempted and did my best.

This is what I like about the Crossfit community.

So February 1st I will sign up and do my best. I hope to see you do the same.

